Project

General

Profile

Feature #133

Specify what to clean on exit

Added by Thomas Jensen over 1 year ago. Updated 10 months ago.

Status:
Closed
Priority:
Next Release
Start date:
05/22/2017
Due date:
% Done:

0%

Estimated time:

Description

I think it should be possible to specify what should be, and not be, cleaned on exit. In settings, the user should be able to choose what to clean (history, 1. part cookies, 3. part cookies, DOM data, forms, ...) and choose if it is done automatically on every exit, or he can choose to be asked every time, so he can modify the settings before clean.

History

#1 Updated by Soren Stoutner over 1 year ago

  • Assignee set to Soren Stoutner

I think being able to specify what is removed on `Clear and Exit` is a good idea. I should be able to add it in the next couple of releases.

My initial reaction is to not add a cleaning prompt when `Clear and Exit` is pressed. Part of the beauty if this feature is to provide a simple, quick way to clear everything. Adding a second step defeats part of that purpose.

#2 Updated by Soren Stoutner over 1 year ago

  • Priority changed from 2.x to 3

#4 Updated by Soren Stoutner 10 months ago

  • Priority changed from 3 to Next Release

Also available in: Atom PDF